top of page
Search

Week Christmas

Ho ho ho! Merry Holidations and Many Festive Christmas wishes!


I forgot what it's like to be cold. At least here it's easy to get out of bed in the morning. That's the biggest bonus of living in a hot country.


This week we had our special Christmas Devotional Zone Conference. It was very inspiring, and we were very well fed. (There were two types of meat). Presidente Valim gave everyone a personalised water bottle that I can treasure forever.



Technically I have now finished my training, and am a regular missionary. Although I am still with Elder A, he has gleefully told me that my sins are no longer on his head. 


On Friday we helped a man called Fer move house. Elder A and Elder L (my predecessor) had helped him move in when he arrived. He has been a good friend in my time here, and we have sent him over to the care of the Escazu elders. The driver of the moving van gave us names since he needed to call commands as we loaded up furniture. I was Macho and Elder A was Negro. I must explain that in Latin America it is very common to refer to people by their appearance. 


Saturday night was a particularly unfruitful night, as every Costa Rican was watching the Herediana vs La Liga final on television. In the end we had to do what any committed hardworking missionaries would do: order a pizza and update the Area Book. In the coming months they are planning to transfer our mission into a tech mission. Many missions have already made the change, and my CCM friend Elder Weigesshoff says that in Puerto Rico they have begun implementing it. But for now we have the Area Book.


Elder A and I have received so many Christmas invitations that we plan to hop between them all, eating everyone's food. What a great plan! I hope your Christmas plans are of a similar calibre.


With that I would like to wish you all a Merry Christmas. May your days be full of love and capitalism, and may you remember that the best gift you could receive on Christmas comes from our Father in Heaven.


"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life."


With love

Elder Godivala

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Homecoming talk

Closure on Cyrus' mission and sunset on this blog as he is finally able to give his homecoming talk back in the Aylesbury Ward. Good morning brothers and sisters. Today I've been asked to give a talk

bottom of page