top of page
Search

Week 9+10

Updated: Jan 14, 2020

I got into trouble with the police on Friday! But I'll talk about that later.


We start on Tuesday. On Tuesday I had another companion exchange with Elder P, a huge bloke from Tonga.


He consumed three quarters of our pizza and declared that he was still hungry. The biggest challenges of Tuesday and Wednesday were feeding Elder P.

This is his hand with a baby's


We had great fun. He helped some men in the street move a mighty restaurant oven while I stood and watched. He also helped the Sandi family put up some walls in the new rooms they are building in their house. 


On Friday it was Elder A's birthday, and we were planning to go to a little birthday gathering. Hermana Argentina was going to bring a cake, which Elder A did not know since we discussed it while I was with Elder P. So there we were, driving down to L____ in an Uber.


As we approached the area we saw that the police were doing stop checks. This is a problem if you are with a 'pirata' (unlicensed taxi driver) but with the Uber we thought we would be fine. Until the policeman came to my side and asked to see my visa.

:0 

I have not received my visa yet. After much delay, information taking and phone calling we were eventually released, and Elder A was united with his cake. 


As I pointed out, since it only said "Elder..." it could have been for either of us.


Sometimes I feel my emails are not as full as those of my other missionary friends. Often they feel more comfortable talking specifically about the people they teach. I want to do that too, but I think it will take a little while to get used to. Either way, my fourth transfer is fast approaching, and we can be sure of some exciting changes then.


Have a good week

Elder Godivala


73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Homecoming talk

Closure on Cyrus' mission and sunset on this blog as he is finally able to give his homecoming talk back in the Aylesbury Ward. Good morning brothers and sisters. Today I've been asked to give a talk

bottom of page