top of page
Search

Week 27 - Invaders

Just a short late one today I'm afraid. I'm writing this from the phone so formatting is limited.


Having tried since I arrived, I finally managed to take a picture of a gecko. On Tuesday there were three in the house at the same time and I didn't manage to take a picture of any of them because they are so fast. Also some very big grasshoppers entered the house so I took a picture of one of them too. The area behind our house we thought was a very unkempt garden, but it's actually an old driveway and the landlord decided he wanted to use it again and had all of the plants removed. I think this is why all the wildlife is trying to enter our house.


Also there is a picture of our handsome selves with our friend, Greivin, and one of me eating pigskin. The other elders have started mocking my stomach, although most of them have engorged significantly in their time on the mission, so it's more of a 'one of us' sort of mockery. Except Elder P, who still looks like a scarecrow.


Hopefully I'll write more next week. Until them have a good time.

Elder Godivala


Ed Madre: Did you spot the gecko? I first thought it was just a picture of his scrappy mosquito netting.

49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Homecoming talk

Closure on Cyrus' mission and sunset on this blog as he is finally able to give his homecoming talk back in the Aylesbury Ward. Good morning brothers and sisters. Today I've been asked to give a talk

bottom of page