top of page
Search

Week 23(?) Changes

Such a strange week. The routine I've grown used to was thrown completely out of whack. To be honest my 'days off' (after Elder A's surgery) were not actually that enjoyable. There is very little to do in the house, and when you are used to working all day it feels wrong to not be. We took a few Ubers so that we did not go crazy in the house, to visit a few people and play the piano in the chapel.


When we were allowed to work again Elder A immediately went on an exchange and I spent a day and a bit with Elder Sanchez. The exchange ended early because Elder A and I had to go to a neighbouring district H______ for a baptismal interview, return to our area for missionary coordination, and then go back to H______ for more interviews, before returning home.


The next day we ate lunch with Mario.


He is actually called Mario, which is what made it so hilarious that he had the hat, and wore it in public. As Elder A was very beloved in the area, many people wanted to eat with us before he left. I hope I am as popular when it's my turn to leave in 6 weeks.


The rest of the weekend was mainly going around to all of our favourite people so that Elder A could say goodbye.


This morning it was my turn.


I think we had a good time together. I definitely learnt a lot. The care he put into improving this little corner of the world was definitely noticeable, and I hope I can keep it up in his absence.


Today the Transfers, which so often pass us by, sent him away to Flores, Belén, to fulfil the role of Zone Leader. I remain here in P____, with my new companion Elder B.


He is also Brazilian. The Mission President said that I will continue to have Brazilian companions until I learn Portuguese. I think/hope that he was joking.


So here is a new beginning, of which I spoke last week. I have that weird feeling in my stomach which happens when things quickly become very different. I just hope I can bear these next few weeks well, because they say that after the first 6 months the time begins to fly away a lot more quickly.


What does the future hold for Elder B and me? We shall have to see.


Have an excellent week.

Elder Godivala

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Homecoming talk

Closure on Cyrus' mission and sunset on this blog as he is finally able to give his homecoming talk back in the Aylesbury Ward. Good morning brothers and sisters. Today I've been asked to give a talk

bottom of page